Outgoing kitui women representative Dr Irene Kasalu is facing backlash from her family members who accuse her of openly disrespecting the husband after she became Mp.

Dr Kasalu has also been said to be among Members of Parliament who does not speak in Bunge.

Being elected leader should not be a reason to disrespect the husband, A voter told Kitui Press.

Kasalu is alleged to be leading Anti Musila and Anti Ngilu campaigns in larger Mwingi which is against the wishes of many residents.

According to the Jun 28-A new report released by a parliamentary monitoring organization Mzalendo Trust has revealed Kitui women rep Dr Irene kasalu was among 31 Members of Parliament did not make any contribution during the plenary session last year.


This marks an increase compared to 21 members in 2019, while in the Senate, the number of silent members rose marginally by two, to three, compared to one in 2019.

The silent Members in the National Assembly include Jane Chebaibai (Elgeyo Marakwet), Jane Njiru (Embu), Anab Gure (Garissa), Irene Kasalu (Kitui), Rose Mumo (Makueni), Amina Gedow (Mandera), Asha Mohammed (Mombasa), Lilian Tomitom (West Pokot), Janet Teyiaa (Kajiado), Ernest Kivai (Vihiga), Alfred Sambu (Webuye East), Imran Okoth (Kibra), George Kariuki (Ndia), Joshua Aduma Owuor (Nyakach), Sylvanus Osoro (South Mugirango), Lokiru Ali Mohamed (Turkana East), Oscar Sudi (Kapseret), Gideon Konchella (Kilgoris), Fred Ouda (Kisumu Central), Richard Onyonka (Kitutu Chache South), Mathias Robi (Kuria West), Marwa Kitayama (Kuria East), Bady Twalib (Jomvu), George Aladwa (Makadara), Abdi Shurie (Mbalambala), Maalim Kulow (Banissa), Patrick Ntwiga (Chuka/Igambang’ombe), Said Haribae (Galole), Charles Gimose (Hamisi) and Maina Kamanda (Nominated). Eight of these did not also make contributions in 2019.

See also  DP Ruto Is The Preferred Presidential candidate – Opinion Reveals

Facebook Comments Box