The three chief officers who worked with the Governor Dr. Julius Makau Malombe’s Madam Mwania, Gladys Kivoto and Agness Mulewa have made it to the final list.

The chief officers had a clear track record of performance and have been shortlisted for consideration and appointment.

Madam Gladys Kivoto performed exemplary well when she was in Trade docket and cooperative as the Chief officer.

Madam Mwania was in basic education ministry as the accounting officer, she performed beyond the expectations of people, she is back in the same ministry as the CO.

The Governor unveiled 26 chief Officers in a press conference and forwarded the Names to the assembly of kitui for consideration and approval.

Based on the performance of two COs in the first regime and the new team which governor Malombe unveiled- It’s clear that the journey for development in kitui has started.
The people who the Governor nominated are professionals of repute, politically correct, and down-to-earth individuals .

See also  Yamaha 2017 MotoGP bike launched with Rossi and Vinales

The Governor has announced the final list of Officers to serve in the various county government departments.

Addressing a press conference in his office boardroom, Governor Malombe said the selection was based on the best rating by the County Public Service Board after subjecting them to interviews.

He said adherence to the *two-thirds gender rule, regional balance, academic qualifications, intergenerational and diversity inclusivity, and relevant experience was pivotal in the selection of the chief officer nominees.

Photo file: Madam Mwania – CO nominee for Education and Gladys Kivoto CO nominee for Irrigation.

Those named for the crucial cabinet slots are:
1. Agnes Kawila Mulewa – Public Service and General Administration.
2. Franciscan Kanza Kyui- Performance Contracting, Disaster & Emergency Services.
3. Stephen Kitonga Salee – Decentralized Units, SEKEB and Inter-governmental Relations.
4. Kamunda John – Governor’s Service Delivery Unit & Public Communication.
5. Ferdinand Ndemah Kathenge – Tourism, Hospitality & Game Reserves.
6. Dr. Musyoka Benson Wambua – Medical Services.
7. Aggrey Kinyalili Kamba – Drugs and Medical Supplies Management.
8. Lynn Kitwan – Public Health & Sanitation.
9. Bretta Mwangangi – Culture, Gender & Social Services.
10. Nason Kang’alya Kilonzo – Youth, Sports, ICT, and Innovation.
11. Benjamin Kithee Chamia – Roads & Public Works.
12. John Makau Kimwele – Finance, Revenue Management, and Accounting.
13. Patrick Masila Munuve – Economic Planning & Budgeting.
14. Stephen Makau Musili – Trade, Industry, MSMEs & County EIZs.
15. Peter Ketonya Musya – Transport and Bodaboda Sector.
16. Paul Ngei Monyi – Cooperatives and Citizen Group Economic Empowerment Initiatives.
17. Pauline Kikele Mwalali – Basic Education, ECDE & Childcare Facilities.
18. Kennedy Munyambu Mwendwa – Polytechnics, Vocational Centres and Homecraft Centres.
19. Micheal Kalii Mutisya – Lands & Housing.
20. Evans Mutemi Mutua – Urban Development.
21. Nelly Mutisya – Agriculture and Fisheries.
22. Jonathan Kyambi Nzau – Livestock Development and Agriculture.
23. Nathan Kasamba Vungo – Water.
24. Gladys Mami Wambua – Irrigation.
25. David Soi Masai – Environment & Forestry.
26. Henry Ngilu Nyamai – Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources.

See also  Muasya alias ‘Wathi Mweu’ Shines in Race Kitui West Parliamentary Seat

The Governor noted he has presented the names to the County Assembly for vetting and approval before appointing them into office.

He, however, said that he would defer the appointment of Chief Officers to the four departments affected by the pending court case. filed by the incumbents.

The County Chief said he would do so only after the determination of the case slated for hearing in January next

Facebook Comments Box